What Happens If U Sac Sakura Tribe Elder While Its Blocking A Trample Creature? (Perfect answer)

What Happens If U Sac Sakura Tribe Elder While Its Blocking A Trample Creature? (Perfect answer)

If you sac the elder when blocking a creature with trample, the creature will look to see how much damage is lethal, see that there are no creatures, and assign full damage to the player. Before you could sacrifice the Elder with combat damage on the stack.

Can you sac a blocking creature?

If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won’t deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but the creature you wish to sacrifice is dealt lethal damage, it’ll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.

Can you sacrifice Sakura Tribe Elder?

Sakura-Tribe Elder’s name is always easy to remember – it can sacrifice itself to give you a land. An ideal early-game play for ramp decks in Modern and Commander alike.

Does trample work with blocking?

702.19a Trample is a static ability that modifies the rules for assigning an attacking creature’s combat damage. The ability has no effect when a creature with trample is blocking or is dealing noncombat damage.

What happens when a creature with protection blocks a creature with trample?

Yes. If you attack with 7/7 green creature with trample, and they block with a 2/2 protection from green creature, it will assign damage equal to that creature’s toughness (2) to the creature, and the other 5 will trample over to the player.

Can you sacrifice a creature at any time?

You may only sacrifice creatures when instructed to do so by an effect (see Tribute to Hunger) or as a cost (see Viscera Seer). You may activate Reassembling Skeleton’s ability any time you have priority, as long as it is in your graveyard. You can’t sacrifice a creature on a whim.

You might be interested:  What Were The Other Indians Doing In Narrative Of The Captivity Mary Rowlandson? (Solution found)

Do blocking creatures deal damage?

A blocking creature assigns combat damage among the attacking creatures it blocks, which is one creature except in the case of certain abilities. Attacking creatures that are blocked but have the blocking creature removed from combat before the Damage Assignment Step deal no combat damage.

Can you double sacrifice?

No to both – each ability has an individual cost, which you’ll need to fulfill before it is put on the stack. Anytime you see Sacrifice [X]: Do [Y], that is expressing a cost that must be paid in order to activate the ability.

Can block multiple creatures?

4 Answers. No, one creature cannot be chosen to block multiple attackers (unless otherwise specified on the card, like Avatar of Hope). Each blocking creature may be assigned to one attacking creature.

How does trample work with double blocking?

The active player could assign 1 damage from the first attacker and 1 damage from the second to the blocking creature, and 2 damage to the defending player from the creature with trample.

Does blocking double strike work?

Double Strike means that the creature deals both First-strike and regular combat damage. It doesn’t matter whether it’s blocked or not. Do note, however, that if a creature with double strike is blocked it won’t deal damage to the player, even if the first strike damage kills the blocker (unless it has Trample).

Does Lifelink work on protection?

No, the damage is prevented so you won’t gain life. No.

What is Lifelink MTG?

Lifelink is a keyword ability introduced in Future Sight. Damage dealt by a source with lifelink causes that source’s controller to gain that much life.

You might be interested:  What Do Indians Eat For Dessert? (TOP 5 Tips)

How does protection work vs trample?

Protection from a color prevents all damage assigned to a creature. Since during the damage assignment, the attacker only needs to assign lethal damage to the creature before being able to assign trample damage to you.

Harold Plumb

leave a comment

Create Account



Log In Your Account



Adblock
detector